Let me swing among those stars.

  •  

  
They saw that broken string, the jungle behind and the silence, perpetual silence. They never see the hanging soul that I left there with the swings, the screams that I once echoed into that jungle; they don’t see those silent pledges that I made for I wanted to stay in the jungle of silence, I didn’t want to know what the future holds, to me not knowing was ok, and now that I am here living the promising future that they dragged me into I miss the foreign, the strange, the unknown; all I want to say to them is let me swing among those starts.#inkonpaperseries

One thought on “Let me swing among those stars.

Leave a Reply

